Charlie Batch Delivers Commencement Address At Wilkinsburg High

by

The 2007-2008 school year ended as it began with a visit from Charlie Batch, who delivered the commencement address at the Wilkinsburg High School graduation ceremonies on June 5. Stressing the importance of hard work and dedication to success in life, Mr. Batch encouraged the graduates to be proud of who they are and where they come from: “When I’m asked where I’m from,” he said, “I don’t say I’m from Pittsburgh. I say I’m from Homestead. Be proud to say that you come from Wilkinsburg.”
Mr. Batch visited Turner School on the first day of the school year, backpacks filled with school supplies generously donated by the Covenant Church of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh Youth Partnership, LSI Corporation, Geno Levi Spirit of Style Salon, and Costco, in partnership with Communities in Schools.

Tags: , ,


